U16 B Championship Hurling Final

24 October, 2015

The U16 hurlers met Arklow Rocks in the ‘B’ championship final on Sat 24 October. The physically strong Arklow side were quickest out of the blocks, scoring three early goals – but by half-time Bray had pegged back their lead with Noah Cummins finding the net twice.

The second-half produced a higher tempo of hurling from both teams. Bray gave it their all, Ciarán McKay, Ben Kearney, Joe Phelan and Andrew Conway deserving of particular praise. In the final analysis, Arklow won by 4 points. Comhghairdeas leo agus le hiarrachtaí cróga Emmet Bhré.

Foireann : Stephen Flynn, Shane Slattery, Donnchadh Morgan, Cian Lohan, Macdara Ó Midheach, Donnchadh Griffin-Carroll, Ciarán McKay (Captaen), Sid Hunt, Ronan McMahon, Ben Kearney, James Anders, Tony Jackson, Joe Phelan, Noah Cummins, Rory Lambe, Andrew O’Brien, Andrew Conway, David Kennedy, Daniel Jakob. Bainisteoirí - Séamus Phelan agus Gerry Morgan.