U12's resume league campaign

26 August, 2013

The Bray Emmets Under-12 Footballers continued their league campaign on Monday, 26th August with a home game against Baltinglass. The home team started very slowly where they struggled to get to grips with a very good Baltinglass midfield. A lot of pressure was put on the Bray backs where Rory, Conor and Michael were working overtime. A few changes were quickly made to midfield and this increased the supply into the forward line which always looked dangerous. Some fine scores from Enda, David Nesbitt and Jamie left the match finely balanced at half time. The second half saw a marked improvement in the attitude and effort of the Bray players with Aaron, Jack and David Martin leading by example. They fought for every ball and got some more fine scores from Enda, Jack and Gavin. However Baltinglass were more clinical in front of the posts and took every opportunity that came their way and only for some excellent saves from Zack the score line could have been worse for Bray. Despite the disappointing result the Bray mentors were pleased with the effort of all the players, particularly in the second half.
Final Score: Bray Emmets 4-6 Baltinglass 6-9
Team: Gavin Henderson, Jamie Bagualey, David Nesbitt, David Martin, Conor Hardiman, Conrad Ruddy, Aaron O’Rourke, Jack Treacy, Enda Douglas, Zack Collins, Rory Mulcahy, Michael McCarthy, James Coffey.
In the other game, the west Wicklow men were proficient in their art and Bray chased the first-half all-through. Sebastian Coleman moved back into defence with Michael Timmons and that did help to stem the tide.The second-half was a far more equal affair. Josh Pyper and David Maloney commanded the half-back line, while Rory Lambe picked off some nice scores. One of the highlights of the half was an excellent Luke Dunne goal, bravely fisted to the back of the net but in the end a deserving Baltinglass were victorious. Táimid ar ais ag traenáil gach Máirt ag 7.00 p.m. i bPáirc Emmet Bhré.
Emmet Bhré U-12:  Charlie Dunne, Daniel Munro, Darragh McCormack, David Maloney, Donal Spaine, Josh Pyper, Luke Dunne (1-0), Michael Timmons, Richard Meany, Rory Lambe (0-3), Seán McDonagh (0-1), Sebastian Coleman, Todd Downer.