U12 footballers do the double

11 June, 2012

Two teams travelled to Blessington on Monday evening the blue and the green team, the match reports are detailed below.

Blue Team

This was a perfect night for good Football and true to form that was exactly what this capable and generous unit delivered. Bray led from the opening moments on this victorious occasion.  Andrew Conway and Conor Dowling sent plentiful supplies into Lochlann Dougan, James Anders and Rory Lambe who gratefully converted. Ciarán McKay and Ronan McMahon defended stoutly while Patrick Emms also made a fine contribution to the evening. Young player Seán McDonagh also flew the flag in his respective role. Bhí na bainisteoirí an-sásta mar cailleadh an cluiche seo anuraidh.  

Emmet Bhré - U12.  Andrew Conway (2-3), Andrew O'Brien, Ciarán McKay, Conor Dowling (1-0), David Maloney (0-1), Gavin Henderson (2-0), James Anders (3-0), Lochlann Dougan (2-3), Michael Timmons, Patrick Emms, Ronan McMahon, Rory Lambe (1-1), Seán McDonagh (1-0).


Green Team

The Green Team were also victorious on the night despite the unavailability and late withdrawal of some key players.

The team dominated possession and while the conversion rate could have been higher there were some spectacular scores. Mick O'Gara dominated the midfield area where Ben Kearney also worked tirelessly. Darragh Rochford led the attack kicking some fine points and providing pin point passes to the full forward line where Macdara Ó Midheach especially finished off in style. Sid Hunt, Mathew Dehanschutter and Jamie Baguley came into their own in defence in the second half while Conrad Ruddy gave a commanding performance in goals after putting in a solid performance in defence in the first half.

The coaches were especially happy with the teamwork displayed on the night and the way the team turned a half time 4 point deficit into a 3 point victory.

Team: Jamie Baguley, Conrad Ruddy, Matthew Dehanschutter, Sid Hunt, David Nesbitt, Mick O'Gara (2-1), Ben Kearney (1-1), Darragh Rochford (1-4), Sean Byrne, Ben Connolly (0-1), Macdara Ó Midheach ( 3-2 ), Conor Hardiman, David Martin.