Tom Ryan Indoor tournament Finals

12 March, 2011

The Under 10 hurlers played in the finals of the Tom Ryan Indoor tournament on Saturday last. This was an exciting climax to weeks of enjoyable intense hurling. We began the morning against Michael Dwyers - a very tall and powerful side. They defeated us heavily and it took time to pick the team back up. However, in the second match, we fought a very evenly contested game against Arklow Whites - the eventual winners. We had more shots on goal but couldn't rattle the back of their net unfortunately. Final score 2-0. Special thanks to Brenda Maloney for the very generous goodie bags and to Paul Baguley for being the team photograper. Táimid ag traenáil arís ar an Satharn i bPáirc Emmet Bhré ag 10am. A reminder that Club membership for 2011 is currently due. 
We always welcome new players and the team details are available on the club website   

Emmet Bhré - Under 10.  Aaron Graham, Brian Nesbitt, Conor Hardiman, Darragh McCormack, David Maloney, David Nesbitt, Jamie Baguley, Michael Timmons, Rory Lambe, Seán McDonagh.