125th Anniversary Dinner Dance

Sunday, November 07, 2010

On Saturday we celebrated our 125th Anniversary with a great night in the Parkview Hotel.  We also had our victorious ladies team who won the Senior Championship.  They were presented with their medals by our Chairman Gerard Murphy.   Congratulations to our players of the year: Ladies Football - Mikaela Shelley, Senior Football - Luke Benson, Senior Hurling - Peter Kiely, Intermediate Football - Ed Keating, Junior Hurling - John Ward, Junior Football - Conor Spillane all of whom were presented on the night.  The Lifetime Achievement award went to John Smith for his service to the club over the last 40 years.  Our Club Person of the Year was a very deserving Liam McGraynor who puts tremendous time and energy in to the running of the club and it was also good to see him being caught for words.  Of course a night like this would not have been possible without the organisers Gabriel Plower, Ann Longmore and Frances Stephenson who done a great job.  They would like to thank everyone who arranged tables, slide shows and assisted on the night as well as John, Lisa and all the staff of the Parkview Hotel.

We would like to thank the following for their recent sponsorship

There are no uncoming events listed...

  • Minor Hurling - Thu 24 Jul

    V Arklow Rock Parnells in Old Conna(P1) (07:30 PM)

  • Boy's U 10 Football Go Games Blitz (Newtown, An Tochar, Bray E, Killcoole) - Fri 25 Jul

    in Newtown (06:45 PM)

  • Boy's U 10 Football Go Games Blitz (Ashford, Newcastle, St. Pat's, Fergal Ogs, Emmet Bhré U 10 only) - Fri 25 Jul

    in Ashford (06:45 PM)

  • Men's Senior Football Championship (St. Pat's WicklowV Blessington) - Sat 26 Jul

    in Aughrim (05:30 PM)

  • Men's Senior Football Championship (Bray Emmets V Annacurra) - Sat 26 Jul

    in Aughrim (07:15 PM)

  • U12 Hurling - Mon 28 Jul

    V Kilcoole in Old Conna(P2) (07:30 PM)

  • Boys U16 Football - Mon 28 Jul

    V St. Pat's Wicklow in Wicklow (07:30 PM)

  • Senior Hurlers - Sat 02 Aug

    V Avondale in Aughrim (05:00 PM)