Senior Footballers dispense with Kiltegan

26 June, 2012

Bray Emmet's 0-14  Kiltegan 0-07

Last Tuesday the senior footballers played host to Kiltegan in another round of the football league. Bray started strongly with the first score, a point from John O'Keeffe who had not been available for the last match but who had a significant influence on the game along with Ray Lambe at midfield. This was quickly followed up with a point from Des Kelly who was back playing in his more familiar role in the forward line.   

Kiltegan pulled a point back before Paul Cunningham added another point, the first of his five point tally for the night. Bray were playing very well, working hard and had plenty of chances and were unlucky not to be a couple of goals up. The backs were on top and the forwards were working extremely hard at closing down the opposing defence when coming out with possession but it was the visitors who scored next on 18 minutes which was their last score of the first half. Bray added another six points before the break - two great points each for Paul Cunningham & Arran Murphy along with a point each from Rory Breslin & Ray Lambe. Score at half time Bray Emmets 0-9 Kiltegan 0-2.

After the break Kiltegan got the first two points, one free and one from play but thereafter it was all Bray who added another five points to their tally, another two well taken frees from Paul Cunningham along with a point each from Rory Breslin, John O'Keeffe & Des Kelly to leave the score at 0-14 points to 0- 4 . In the final three minutes of injury time the home side seemed to lose concentration and allowed the visitors to take three points. The game also saw the introduction of Daire Lohan who acquitted himself well when introduced. The final score was Bray Emmets 0-14 Kiltegan 0-7.

Bray Emmets team: Paul O'Keeffe, Alan Corr, Sean O'Neill , Oisin O'hAnnaidh, Tony Denver, Arran Murphy (0-2), Cormac Martin, John 0'Keeffe (0-2), Ray Lambe (0-1), John Henderson, Paul Cunningham (0-5), Niall McGraynor, Des Kelly (0-2), Rory Breslin (0-2), Adam Conway. Substitutes: Stephen Carton, Brian O'Keeffe, David Finn, Cailean Murphy, Daire Lohan.