Junior's advance to Championship Final

16 September, 2012

The Men's junior football team travelled to St Patrick's, Wicklow Town on Sunday morning (16th) for their semi final encounter with their neighbours Kilmac. On a windy morning in Wicklow Town, the game was a very even contest in the first half, with Bray taking a small lead in to half time, on a score line of 3 pints to 2. Johnny O'Leary and Jamie Queeney took some good scores in the first half.  In the second half, Bray conceded an early goal, in a move that split Brays defence, and Kilmac hit the back of the Bray net. Bray didn't panic at this stage, and settled down in to the game. Bray made a double substitution early in the second half, and brought on Eoin Mason and Fergal Devlin for Enda and Cillian O' Maolmhuaidh, Both Eoin and Fergal settled in to the game very quickly. Bray began to take control of the game with some very good scores from Johnny O'Leary, Jamie Queeney, and Sean Liddy. Mid way through the second half Bray introduced Matt Thompson Jnr for Ross Masterson. On his introduction, Matt received a ball from Johnny O'Leary and hand passed it in to the path of Sean Liddy who finished off the move with a well taken goal. A further point from Conor Flannery, who replaced Dave Gilmore, Bray ran our eventual winners, on a score line of 1-9 to 1-3. 

Overall Bray did not perform well in the first half, but Bray lifted their game in the second half to earn a good win, and a place in the Junior C Football Final against Blessington.  Gavin Cahill was inspirational at corner back for Bray, and put in a man of the match performance during the game. , Gavin contributed strongly to Bray's win, along with Dan Molloy, Sean Liddy, Johnny O'Leary and Jamie Queeney.

The team lined out as follows, Keith Heillick, Gavin Cahill, RobMcNamee, Mark Nolan, Dan Molloy, Geoff Morrissey, Cillian O'Maolmhuaiodh, Jamie Queeney (0-2), Alan Wallace, Ross Masterson, Sean Liddy (1-1), Enda O'Maolmhuaiodh, Dave Sullivan, Dave Gilmore and Johnny O'Leary (0-5) , Eoin Mason, Fergal Devlin, Matt Thompson, Conor Flannery Tadgh Doran, Mark Mulvaney, Stephen Ebbs, Brendan Snow & Declan Snow.

There is training every Tuesday and Thursday evening for the Junior panel at 7.00pm in Old Conna.