Junior A hurling final V Kiltegan

4 March, 2012

The Junior A hurling final (2011) took place Sunday last against Kiltegan in Blessington. The weather conditions were perfect but the turf proved hard work for both sides. Kiltegan were first out of the blocks but staunch defence from Billy Brazil and Peter O'Reilly in nets kept Bray in touch. Down the other end, a persistent Cathal Ó Dúlacháin found the net while Luke O'Reilly scored a fine long-range point. In the second-half, Daire Lohan's work rate was outstanding as was his overall selfless contribution. Lorcan Pratt and Enda Ó Maolmhuaidh emptied the tank in the final 15 minutes, while Adam Conway's point was a fine individual effort. In summary, while this game was full-blooded, the Kiltegan fitness and team cohesion made them worthy winners. Comhghairdeas leo go léir. Beidh cluichú eile ann.  

Emmet Bhré   1 - 2   Kiltegan         1 - 8.  

Emmet Bhré -   Peter O'Reilly, John Ward, Tadhg Ó Broin, Billy Brazil, Daire Lohan, Danny Eglington, Enda Ó Maolmhuaidh, Cathal Ó Dúlacháin (1-0), Lorcan Pratt, Adam Conway (0-1), Willy Nolan (Captaen), Luke O'Reilly (0-1), Emmet Fitzgerald, Paddy Lee, Michael Walsh, Brian Lambe, Decy Glynn. Bainisteoir : Kieran Delaney